Join our Telegram Community Join Us Join Now!


List of Courses Offered in Ahmadu Bello University, ABU Zaria 2023

Check out the List of Courses Offered in Ahmadu Bello University, ABU Zaria, departments and free past questions
Please wait 0 seconds...
Scroll Down and click on link or Go to Link for destination
Congrats! Link is Generated

List of Courses Offered in Ahmadu Bello University, ABU Zaria - The Ahmadu Bello University, ABU, Zaria is a Federal Government-possessed and operated university in Zaria, Kaduna, Nigeria.

The Ahmadu Bello University, ABU, Zaria has been officially accredited and/ or honoured by the National Universities Commission( NUC), Nigeria.

List of Courses Offered in Ahmadu Bello University, ABU Zaria

Some of the questions we have received in regard to this topic include;

  •  What are the courses offered at ABU Zaria?
  • ABU Zaria undergraduate courses
  • Does ABU Zaria offer Medicine and Surgery?
  • What are the departments in ABU Zaria?
  • ABU Zaria courses for art students
  • ABU Zaria courses for Science students
  • List of courses offered in ABU Zaria
  • All science courses offered in ABU Zaria
  • ABU Zaria courses and school fees
  • How can I get ABU Zaria's Post-UTME Past Questions?
  • What is ABU Zaria's Cut-off mark?
In this article, we're going to provide answers to the most asked questions about the Courses offered at The Ahmadu Bello University, ABU, Zaria

Brief History of the Ahmadu Bello University, ABU, Zaria

Ahmadu Bello University Zaria Institution of Technology is a federal government research university in Zaria, Kaduna State, Nigeria. ABU was established on October 4, 1962, as the first university in Northern Nigeria. It was founded and named after the Sardauna of Sokoto, Alhaji Sir Ahmadu Bello, Northern Nigeria's first premier.

The university operates two campuses: Samaru (main) and Kongo in Zaria. Funtua has a pre-degree school, which is roughly 85 kilometres from the university's main campus. The administrative offices, as well as the faculties of physical sciences, biological sciences, social sciences, arts and languages, education, environmental design, engineering, medical sciences, agricultural sciences, and research centres, are located on the Samaru campus. The faculties of Law and Administration are housed on the Kongo campus. Accounting, Business Administration, Local Government and Development Studies, and Public Administration are all part of the Administration Faculty. In addition, the university is in charge of additional institutions and programmes in various locations.

The institution offers numerous undergraduate and graduate programmes, as well as affiliate degrees, vocational programmes, and remedial courses. It boasts a strong medical curriculum that is supported by its own ABU Teaching Hospital, one of Nigeria's and Africa's major teaching hospitals.

The departments of Insurance and Actuarial Science, Accounting, and Business Administration were relocated from Kongo to the Business School on the Samaru Campus in September 2021.

Recommended: Check out and download the FREE ABU Zaria Post UTME Past Questions. Also see how to APPLY for ABU Zaria Post UTME Form

Faculties in the Ahmadu Bello University, ABU, Zaria

The Ahmadu Bello University, ABU, Zaria currently offer admission into 12 faculties available in the University. 

Below is a list of available faculties at the Ahmadu Bello University, ABU, Zaria:
  1. Faculty of Administration
  2. Faculty of Agriculture
  3. Faculty of Arts
  4. Faculty of Education
  5. Faculty of Engineering
  6. Faculty of Environmental Design
  7. Faculty of Law
  8. Faculty of Life Science
  9. Faculty of Pharmaceutical Science
  10. Faculty of Physical Science
  11. Faculty of Social Science
  12. Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
  13. Faculty of Medicine
    • Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences
    • Faculty of Basic Clinical Sciences
    • Faculty of Clinical Sciences
    • Faculty of Dentistry
    • Faculty of Allied Health Sciences.

List of courses offered in ABU Zaria

Faculty of Administration

  • Accounting
  • Business Administration
  • L G & Development Studies
  • Public Administration

Faculty of Agriculture

  • Agric Econs & Rural Sociology
  • Agronomy
  • Animal Science
  • Crop Protection
  • Plant Science
  • Soil Science

Faculty of Arts

  • African Languages and Cultures
  • Arabic
  • Archaeology
  • English
  • French
  • Hausa
  • History
  • Theatre & Performing Arts

Faculty of Education

  • Arts and Social Science Education
  • Educational Foundation & Curriculum
  • Educational Psychology & Counselling
  • Library and Information Science
  • Physical and Health Education
  • Science Education
  • Vocational and Technical Education

Faculty of Engineering

  • Agricultural Engineering
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Electrical & Computer Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Metallurgical Engineering
  • Water Resources & Environmental Engineering

Faculty of Environmental Design

  • Architecture
  • Building
  • Fine Arts
  • Geomatics
  • Industrial Design
  • Quantity Surveying
  • Urban and Regional Planning

Faculty of Law

  • Civil Law
  • Commercial Law
  • Private Law
  • Public Law
  • Sharia Law

Faculty of Medicine

  • Anaesthesia
  • Chemical Pathology
  • Community Medicine
  • Dental Surgery
  • Haematology and Blood Transfusion
  • Human Anatomy
  • Human Physiology
  • Medical Microbiology
  • Medicine
  • Nursing Science
  • Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Ophthalmology
  • Paediatrics
  • Pathology (Morbid Anatomy)
  • Psychiatrics
  • Radiology
  • Surgery
  • Traumatic and Orthopaedic Surgery

Faculty of Pharmaceutical Science

  • Clinical Pharmacy & Pharmacy Practice
  • Pharmaceutical & Medicinal Chemistry
  • Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Microbiology
  • Pharmacognosy & Drug Development
  • Pharmacology and Therapeutics

Faculty of Life Science

  • Biochemistry
  • Biological Sciences
  • Botany
  • Chemistry
  • Geography
  • Geology
  • Mathematics
  • Microbiology
  • Physics
  • Textile Science & Technology

Faculty of Social Science

  • Economics
  • Mass Communication
  • Political Science
  • Sociology

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine

  • Theriogenology and Production
  • Veterinary Anatomy
  • Veterinary Medicine
  • Veterinary Parasitology and Entomology
  • Veterinary Pathology and Microbiology
  • Veterinary Pharmacology and Toxicology
  • Veterinary Physiology
  • Veterinary Public Health and Preventive Medicine
  • Veterinary Surgery and Medicine
We hope that you found our article helpful; if so, don't hesitate to share it with others using the share buttons below.

Post a Comment


Cookie Consent
We serve cookies on this site to analyze traffic, remember your preferences, and optimize your experience.
It seems there is something wrong with your internet connection. Please connect to the internet and start browsing again.
AdBlock Detected!
We have detected that you are using adblocking plugin in your browser.
The revenue we earn by the advertisements is used to manage this website, we request you to whitelist our website in your adblocking plugin.