Join our Telegram Community Join Us Join Now!


List of Courses Offered in AAU Ekpoma 2023

List of Courses Offered in Ambrose Alli University, AAU Ekpoma 2023, brief history of FUTMINNA and departments in the university
Please wait 0 seconds...
Scroll Down and click on link or Go to Link for destination
Congrats! Link is Generated

List of Courses Offered in AAU Ekpoma - Ambrose Alli University (AAU) has been officially accredited and/ or honoured by the National Universities Commission( NUC), Nigeria.

Table of Contents

List of Courses Offered in AAU Ekpoma

Some of the questions we have received in regard to this topic include;

  • What are the courses offered at AAU?
  • AAU undergraduate courses
  • Does AAU offer Medicine and Surgery?
  • What are the departments in AAU?
  • AAU courses for art students
  • AAU courses for Science students
  • List of courses offered in AAU 
  • All science courses offered at AAU 
  • AAU courses and school fees

Brief History of Ambrose Alli University (AAU)

Ambrose Alli University (AAU) is a state-owned university in Edo State, Nigeria. Ambrose Folorunsho Alli, the governor of Bendel State (now Edo and Delta States), founded it in 1981. Originally known as Bendel State University, it was later renamed Edo State University before being renamed AAU in honour of professor Ambrose Folorunsho Alli. AAU is accredited and recognised by the National Universities Commission (NUC). The Ambrose Alli University Library houses the institution's information resources.


Sunny Adagbonyi is the university's current acting vice-chancellor. He was appointed on 8 February 2022 by the Governor of Edo state Godwin N. Obaseki.

Faculties at the Ambrose Alli University (AAU)

AAU currently offer admission into seven faculties of the University listed below.

Below is a list of available faculties at Ambrose Alli University (AAU):

  1. Faculty of Agriculture
  2. Faculty of Arts
  3. Faculty of Communication Sciences
  4. Faculty of Education
  5. Faculty of Engineering & Technology
  6. Faculty of Environmental Studies
  7. Faculty of Law
  8. Faculty of Life Sciences
  9. Faculty of Management Sciences
  10. Faculty of Medical Laboratory Science
  11. Faculty of Physical Science
  12. Faculty of Social Sciences
  13. College of Medicine

Related Posts

Ambrose Alli University (AAU) Courses & Programmes

Below is the list of courses offered at Ambrose Alli University (AAU):


  • Curriculum and Instruction
  • Educational Foundations and Management
  • Guidance and Counselling
  • Physical and Health Education
  • Vocation and Technical Education


The Faculty of Agriculture offers a degree programme leading to the award of Bachelor of Agriculture, denoted by B. Agric.

  • Crop Science
  • Soil Science
  • Animal Science
  • Agricultural Economics and Extension


The Faculty offers courses leading to the degree of Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) with Honours in the appropriate subject or degree option.

  • English
  • History and International Studies
  • Modern Languages
  • Philosophy
  • Religious Management and Cultural Studies
  • Theatre and Media Arts


  • Civil Engineering
  • Electrical Electronic & Computer Engineering
  • Materials & Production Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering


  • Architecture
  • Building
  • Fine and Applied Arts
  • Geography and Regional Planning


The Faculty of Law offer courses and programme leading to the degree of Bachelor of Laws (LL.B) at Ambrose Alli University.

  • Commercial and Industrial Law
  • Private and Property Law
  • Public Law
  • Jurisprudence and International Law


The Faculty of Social Sciences offer courses and programme leading to the degree of Bachelor of Science (LL.B) at Ambrose Alli University.

  • Economics
  • Library and Information Science
  • Political Science
  • Psychology
  • Sociology


The Faculty of Natural Sciences offer courses and programme leading to the degree of Bachelor of Science (BSc) at Ambrose Alli University.

  • Biochemistry
  • Botany
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Mathematics and Statistics
  • Microbiology
  • Physics
  • Zoology


  • Basic Medical Sciences
  • Clinical Sciences

Now that you know the complete list of Courses Offered at Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma (AAU), it is also important to know the list of school fees schedule and how much to budget at Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma (AAU). We have published a list of accredited AAU courses in order for you to know if the school offered your preferred choice of course.

We have also published the admission requirements and how to obtain the Ambrose Alli University Ekpoma, AAU admission form successfully on your first attempt without any hindrance.

We hope you found our article helpful; if so, don't hesitate to share it with others using the share buttons below.

Post a Comment


Cookie Consent
We serve cookies on this site to analyze traffic, remember your preferences, and optimize your experience.
It seems there is something wrong with your internet connection. Please connect to the internet and start browsing again.
AdBlock Detected!
We have detected that you are using adblocking plugin in your browser.
The revenue we earn by the advertisements is used to manage this website, we request you to whitelist our website in your adblocking plugin.